Crazy Good Parent

28 Oct

I have made some pretty fabulous friends through blogging. Emily, of The Waiting, is one of the most fabulous. Read her post on living with ADD on my new blog, Crazy Good Parent.

The Waiting

It’s really easy to observe that there is a need for something in the world and then just talk about that need without doing anything effective about it. I’m a blogger, so I see that tendency alive in my life. I can point out the flaws I see in myself and others until I’m blue in the face, but all that talking often doesn’t (read=pretty much never) make way towards change. The time comes when bootstraps must be pulled and comfort zones vacated.

The doers of the world clothe our words by responding to the needs they see. My looooooongtime* blogging friend Janice of Snide Reply is a doer. She saw that there were very few resources for people living with mental health issues who wanted to have an open discussion about how that impacts their lives as parents.

*Seriously, she has “known” me since I didn’t even have to…

View original post 214 more words

2 Responses to “Crazy Good Parent”

  1. philosophermouseofthehedge October 28, 2013 at 4:01 pm #

    Headed that way

  2. The Hook October 30, 2013 at 2:40 pm #

    Great share!

Leave a Reply

