7000 words

19 Jun

A little more than a month ago, I couldn’t think of anything big to write about, so I wrote about details. In 6000 words, I showed you pictures of little things in my garden that gave me joy that day. Today, I’m back in the garden to catch up on the cherry and apple trees, the red oak, the columbines, the imaginary campfire and the resurrected peony. I’ve also added a picture of a new little thing that gives me great joy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 Responses to “7000 words”

  1. twistingthreads June 20, 2013 at 5:55 pm #

    Looks lovely. I miss having a garden, but I suppose in the meantime I’ll just pretend it’s too much work. That’ll make me feel better, right?

    • jmlindy422 June 21, 2013 at 10:10 am #

      Oh, my gosh, it should definitely make you feel better. I have to look at my garden up close or I get completely bummed out over how much work there is to do. And the bunnies keep eating everything; it’s a terrible year for bunnies.

  2. The Hook June 21, 2013 at 2:56 pm #

    Great update!

    • jmlindy422 June 21, 2013 at 8:49 pm #

      Thanks. good to hear your news, too.

  3. philosophermouseofthehedge June 25, 2013 at 1:59 pm #

    Great post for summer – it’s nice seeing what your world looks like! Deck looks inviting. and roses!
    Our bunny family is quite a distance from here – there’s much to eat before this yard. The yard is on auto pilot until Oct probably – too hot…I just try not to see all that needs to be done

    • jmlindy422 June 27, 2013 at 11:45 pm #

      I believe we may have reached the point where predators have discovered our bunny population. Tender shoots are reappearing while tender bunnies are more scarce. I’m so glad I can filter the mess out of my photos so you have this idyllic view of my life I the rose garden.

Leave a Reply

