Tellin’ it like it is

7 May

From the back seat of the car came this dialogue:

My son, to his sister: You’re an ungrateful little brat!

My daughter: So are you!

My son: No. I’m an ungrateful big brat.

8 Responses to “Tellin’ it like it is”

  1. The Waiting May 7, 2013 at 4:54 pm #

    You are really tempting me to have another one.

    • jmlindy422 May 7, 2013 at 9:45 pm #

      You should! Then, when you’re old, wearing diapers, drooling on yourself and thinking that you are back in a classroom in Korea, Ms. C will have someone to complain to, cry with and share the load. No small thing, that.

  2. todadwithlove May 7, 2013 at 5:49 pm #

    Hahaha…I can’t stop chuckling.

    • jmlindy422 May 8, 2013 at 6:46 am #

      Me, too. They keep me running to the blog fodder notepad.

  3. philosophermouseofthehedge May 7, 2013 at 6:10 pm #

    It’s so easy for them to see reality.
    Have to chuckle

    • jmlindy422 May 8, 2013 at 6:46 am #

      My son really cuts through the crap. And the self-awareness! He’s impressive in so many ways. Thanks for dropping in.

  4. Madame Weebles May 9, 2013 at 10:51 am #

    I’d have a hard time ever getting mad at kids who are that funny.

    • jmlindy422 May 9, 2013 at 11:10 am #

      Since my son is a teenager, it is difficult to know how he is feeling about things. I don’t really know what “meh” means, but if he’s cracking me up, I know all is right in his world. If he’s not, there’s something bothering him.

      My daughter doesn’t make me angry so much as she makes me want to run screaming from the room because she whines everything!

Leave a Reply

