6000 words

6 May

I’ve been writing from a very dark place for the past three or four weeks. Today, I finished one of the pieces and needed to mark its completion. Sitting in the sun, playing fetch with my dog, I decided that there were tiny details in my garden that make it possible for me to overlook the lived-in, played-in overall mess that is our backyard. Here are some of them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

8 Responses to “6000 words”

  1. jo11anne May 6, 2013 at 2:50 pm #

    Very nice photos; I especially loved the close-up of the apple blossom just beginning to open. Ours aren’t quite that far along yet. Glad you’re making progress with the big writing project.

    • jmlindy422 May 6, 2013 at 3:01 pm #

      Thanks. I’m just glad to have the dark piece off my back. I’m planning to publish it this week. It seems like no big deal now, but it’s been a bear.

  2. philosophermouseofthehedge May 6, 2013 at 5:46 pm #

    Mess? All I see is life. Glad you finished the big project and not miss all that’s springing outside! YEA!
    (How about taking these same views in a month or so?)

  3. scribblechic May 7, 2013 at 6:31 am #

    Beautiful pictures. I am not much of a gardener, but I never tire of discovering blossoms as they fight off lingering signs of winter.

    • jmlindy422 May 7, 2013 at 9:56 am #

      Thanks. I really do love this time of year, even though being outside reminds me of all the work I have to do in the yard. The apple blossoms make it worth while.

  4. Martin July 13, 2013 at 4:24 pm #

    Your style is really unique compared to other folks I’ve read stuff from. I appreciate you for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I will just book mark this page.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 7000 words | Snide Reply - June 19, 2013

    […] a month ago, I couldn’t think of anything big to write about, so I wrote about details. In 6000 words, I showed you pictures of little things in my garden that gave me joy that day. Today, I’m […]

Leave a Reply

