What would Buddha do?

9 Apr

IMG_1358My son and I were watching TV. A commercial came on that my son found funny, in a bad way. He made a derisive comment, then caught himself.

“I guess I shouldn’t make fun of a commercial about cancer,” he said.

“Pretty bad karma, I’d say,” I said.

“What would you know about karma?” was his reply, followed by, “Oh. Right. . .you’re a Buddhist.”

3 Responses to “What would Buddha do?”

  1. The Waiting April 9, 2013 at 7:17 pm #

    It’s pretty awesome when your kids are punchlines to their own jokes.

    • jmlindy422 April 9, 2013 at 11:14 pm #

      I think it’s his way of telling me he loves me. I’ve got so many things saved up; I keep finding them in forgotten journals all around the house. My kids are blog content experts and they don’t even know it.

  2. philosophermouseofthehedge April 10, 2013 at 10:27 am #

    HA! Having kids is living a high quality sitcom if you have the right attitude and sense of humor. No one could write some of these scripts
    Sounds like you’ve done a good job – and the kid’s making connection…not all do

Leave a Reply

