My kids say funny stuff, too (I’ve lost count)

26 Feb

My poor husband. He is frequently the butt of family jokes, particularly from my son and I. I’d like to say he’s laughing with us, but really, he’s not. Generally, he’s a pretty good sport. Every now and then, though, he’ll let us know he’s had enough. So, we’ve been trying to be more careful of his feelings, but still . . .

On a recent car trip, my daughter and I were tweaking Dad. He was being very patient, but I could tell we were getting under his skin.

“Aw, honey,” I said, intending to tell him we wouldn’t tease him if we didn’t love him, “We only tease you . . .”

“Because it’s fun!” said my daughter from the back seat.

5 Responses to “My kids say funny stuff, too (I’ve lost count)”

  1. The Waiting February 26, 2013 at 8:32 pm #

    I really need to get together with your daughter. I feel she would teach me how to improv funny stuff.

    • jmlindy422 February 26, 2013 at 8:39 pm #

      She has given me snow storm fodder already: “Mom, we were rolling a snowball to make a snowman, but it was too big to life, so we just left it on the ground and made boobs.” I wish I could make this stuff up; I’d be a famous Hollywood TV writer by now.

      Maybe I’ll record the two of us chatting about how to be funny. She’s incredibly shy, so I’ll have to figure it out. Thanks!

  2. todadwithlove February 26, 2013 at 9:10 pm #

    Hahaha…Oh, I wish I have even a hint of her humour…the “snow boobs” were hilarious!

  3. Madame Weebles February 27, 2013 at 5:16 pm #

    She really is my kind o’ gal, your daughter. Snow boobs are funny too. You and the hub must be pretty funny too—obviously your kids got it from somewhere!

  4. philosophermouseofthehedge February 27, 2013 at 6:19 pm #

    Dad doesn’t have a chance. (but he’d miss it if it stopped)

Leave a Reply

