My daughter says funny stuff

8 Jan

I have come to the conclusion that this will likely be my daughter’s spotlight for some time. My son says very funny things, but most of them are so politically incorrect or obscene that they are, to my mind, not fit for publication. I may decide to write a heavily redacted version of some of the things he says, but until then, here is another gem from the Empress.

Empress is now in the orchestra program in our school district; she plays the viola. She related this exchange with the orchestra director from the middle school her brother attended and that she will attend next year. You may recall my son has ADHD, as did at least one other boy in the cello section.

Empress: She said my last name was familiar when she was tuning my viola, then she asked me if I had a brother or sister, so I told her who my brother is.

Dad: Did she say, “Poor you”?

Empress: Sadly, no.

7 Responses to “My daughter says funny stuff”

  1. philosophermouseofthehedge January 8, 2013 at 11:26 am #

    The Empress – great name! Cute story

    • jmlindy422 January 8, 2013 at 12:21 pm #

      Well, she being Chinese and all, it just seems to fit.

  2. nevercontrary January 8, 2013 at 7:55 pm #

    I played viola!!
    But I quit. dont let her quit.

    • jmlindy422 January 8, 2013 at 8:00 pm #

      No, she won’t be allowed to quit. By the way, I found a coffee soda you can order online: Joe Fizz. Don’t know how they ship something carbonated, but it might be worth a try!

  3. todadwithlove January 8, 2013 at 8:15 pm #

    Haha…yes, “Empress” is a fitting name for a gorgeous girl.

  4. Mad Queen Linda January 12, 2013 at 7:29 pm #

    Empress definitely trumps Queen.

Leave a Reply

