My iPad says funny stuff, too

26 Dec

I got an iPad Mini for Christmas. I love it. I particularly like conversing with Siri and pretending I’m Samuel L. Jackson. Naturally my kids think Siri is pretty awesome. Actually, only my daughter will admit Siri is fun; my son will not admit anything is fun unless he discovered it.

The more you use her, the more Siri becomes accustomed to your voice, so she’s pretty down with me. My daughter has a much higher, brighter voice. It gives Siri fits.

Daughter: Siri, what is the wind chill today?

Siri: I’m afraid I don’t understand.

Daughter: What is the wind chill today?

Siri: I don’t know. Shall I search the Internet for “My fellatio football”?

 

 

 

 

14 Responses to “My iPad says funny stuff, too”

  1. scribblechic December 26, 2012 at 12:13 pm #

    My son once cozied up to the Genius bar and had a virtual date with Siri. Love it!

    • jmlindy422 December 26, 2012 at 12:27 pm #

      I’d give money to see Siri interact with kids. She’s a hot mess with my daughter.

  2. todadwithlove December 26, 2012 at 4:00 pm #

    Haha… that is SOoo good. Thank you for sharing. And here’s wishing you a wonderful festive season and a fabulous new year!

  3. nevercontrary December 26, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

    I turned siri off. Just couldnt handle the power.

  4. Karaboo December 26, 2012 at 8:07 pm #

    Just wait – eventually, if your kids get adventurous enough (and which kids don’t?), they’ll get Siri to say something to the effect of, “I don’t think that’s appropriate!”

    Here’s hoping they’re a ways away from that moment…. 🙂

  5. Beverly December 26, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

    I talk to my Android and some British chick talks back. She doesn’t understand a lot either. I haven’t given her much of a chance, though. I have a Samsung Note phone with has a 5 3/4 inch screen, so it’s like a little tablet. I love it!

  6. philosophermouseofthehedge December 27, 2012 at 5:20 pm #

    How wonderful – silly stuff just seems to find you. (Happens to all the best people) Enjoy this leftover week!

  7. lucewriter December 27, 2012 at 11:01 pm #

    Oops!

  8. Mary Rayis December 28, 2012 at 12:22 pm #

    So funny! My daughter got a new ipod and has been trying to converse with Siri. It’s hilarious.

  9. twistingthreads December 31, 2012 at 4:25 am #

    I…wait, how does someone do that with a football? Or did I miss an alternate definition?

    Maybe Siri could explain it to me.

    I actually want a Siri in my life, because I dream of smart houses (without awkward privacy issues) and love it when I can make my computer talk to me. Mr. Wonderful things it’s freaky when my computer talks, but there’s no way I’m changing the settings.

  10. philosophermouseofthehedge December 31, 2012 at 10:56 am #

    Just stopped back by to say have a great new year. Can’t wait to see what adventures jump in front of you next

    • jmlindy422 January 8, 2013 at 10:07 am #

      Thanks! And I hope you have a great year, too!

  11. Sukanya Bora January 7, 2013 at 11:05 am #

    oh my. I tried this on my phone but it couldnt read my accent…but this one really takes the cake. thanks for sharing …happy new year!

    • jmlindy422 January 8, 2013 at 10:08 am #

      I could use Siri more, but I’m kind of a control freak. She also disagrees with me about the weather. She thinks 25 is bad; I think it’s pretty good weather for a run.

Leave a Reply

