My kids say funny stuff, too 12

18 Dec

I recently attended an event in which my daughter flipped her body around in ways that frighten me. In other words: a gymnastics demonstration. My son had to attend as well, much to his dismay. Rather than watch his sister perform, he sulked in the hall. Performance over, we headed to the car along with daughter’s friend and her mother. My son was nowhere to be seen.

Me: Where could he have gone?

Friend’s mom: Maybe he ran away with the circus.

Daughter: Nah. He hasn’t got the talent.

 

One Response to “My kids say funny stuff, too 12”

  1. philosophermouseofthehedge December 18, 2012 at 2:05 pm #

    Thank goodness for kids – truth is often funnier than scripted comedy

Leave a Reply

