My kids say funny stuff, too 11

11 Dec

HNS_13736_AssortedGiving a boy with ADHD responsibility for the family’s laundry probably wasn’t our best call. All too often we found ourselves with nothing but air in our underwear drawers. One night, my husband wondered when he would see his tidy whities again.

“Son,” he said. “Are you planning to do the laundry soon?”

“No, Dad. Why?”

“Well, because tomorrow morning I will have no underwear to wear to work.”

Our son considered his dad’s dilemma and said, “No problem. Just borrow some of mine. We can be Boxer Buddies.”

8 Responses to “My kids say funny stuff, too 11”

  1. todadwithlove December 11, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

    “All too often we found ourselves with nothing but air in our underwear drawers.” Mommy blogger is as funny as the son, as the daughter, as the husband. I cannot stop smiling after reading this post.

    • jmlindy422 December 12, 2012 at 10:01 am #

      Thanks. Nice to know you’re smiling!

  2. Emily @ The Waiting December 11, 2012 at 6:10 pm #

    I am really fighting the urge to not laugh so loud that the baby wakes up. 😉

    • jmlindy422 December 12, 2012 at 10:02 am #

      Oh, god! Don’t wake up the baby! My mom was a strict “baby on a schedule” mom. I was a “treat babies like sleeping dogs” mom. In my defense or my mom’s defense (which ever side of this fence you are on), neither of us knew that my son had ADHD, hence hardly ever slept.

  3. nevercontrary December 11, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

    I feel like if your life was a video game, being boxer buddies would get you a star and move you to the next level.

    • jmlindy422 December 12, 2012 at 10:03 am #

      I sometimes feel like my life is a video game and I go around humming the theme from Mario Brothers.

  4. Madame Weebles December 12, 2012 at 5:53 pm #

    I’d have a hard time not laughing at that. “Boxer buddies” is too funny. Where do they come up with this stuff???

    • jmlindy422 December 13, 2012 at 10:31 am #

      My son is a riot, but I have no idea where he gets the connections he makes. I’m trying to figure out a way to write about a particular story without breaking my PG13 barrier.

Leave a Reply

