My kids say funny stuff, too 7

23 Oct

A little political humor. My daughter is 10. Those of you who have or had 10-year old daughters, I accept your pity.

We were all gathered in the kitchen, getting ready to eat dinner. My daughter was shrieking like a professional wailer at a funeral. We have become quite accustomed to these outbursts.

“What’s she crying about now?” I asked.

“Obamacare,” my son responded. “She has all these mixed emotions about Mitt Romney and Obamacare.”

13 Responses to “My kids say funny stuff, too 7”

  1. philosophermouseofthehedge October 23, 2012 at 9:55 am #

    Parent of a preteen girl?…keep that sense of humor ready….
    Funny post!

    • jmlindy422 October 23, 2012 at 10:01 am #

      Thanks! She grinds me down sometimes. Think I’ll go back to meditating.

  2. SocietyRed October 23, 2012 at 10:11 am #

    My daughter will be thirty next month. She still shrieks like that on occasion. My son will have his third daughter in February—imagine three preteen and teenage daughters—poor guy. 🙂 Buckle up!

  3. Madame Weebles October 23, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

    Holy cow, is that funny. Dang, your son is quick with a one-liner. And my sympathies about your daughter. I remember being 10, and I suspect it wasn’t fun for my mother.

    • jmlindy422 October 23, 2012 at 3:34 pm #

      Thanks. He is pretty quick. Much of what he says is obscene or has some strange accent associated with it that it’s nice to have something I can use in the blog. I recall being very dark and glum. I’m sure I hurt my mother’s feelings often.

  4. todadwithlove October 23, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

    I can’t decide whether your son, or your daughter is the funnier. They are both SO witty! Much like their parents, I’d say.

    • jmlindy422 October 23, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

      Thanks. My husband and I can’t agree which one of our kids is funnier, either. I tend to think my son is, but my daughter is giving him a run for the money lately.

  5. nevercontrary October 23, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

    That is hilariously awesome!

  6. sukanya October 24, 2012 at 12:52 pm #

    ha!
    politics and impending elections are taking over everyone’s lives!enough i say-be done with it.

    • jmlindy422 October 24, 2012 at 12:54 pm #

      Ah, it will pass soon and then we’ll be stuck with the consequences. Consequences will be the topic for next week’s “My kids way funny stuff” Halloween edition.

      • jmlindy422 October 24, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

        Ok, I meant, my kids SAY funny stuff. I’m not sure if they way funny stuff, or even what that might mean.

Leave a Reply

