My (sister’s) kids say funny stuff, too 6

2 Oct

My nephew is a design student at Columbia College Chicago. Recently, he lost his wallet. In it was the normal wallet stuff, in addition to a special transit pass, U-Pass, only available to college students. The replacement fee for a lost or stolen pass is $50. Also, for clarification, a Blick card is a discount card for Dick Blick Art Materials. After discovering his loss, my nephew posted the following on his Facebook wall.

Hey, every human in the universe, I lost my wallet, so if you find it make sure you take all of the money out and my IDs, etc. and buy a bunch of crack and ride around Chicago with my U-Pass until you get arrested for using a stolen train card and then just be a crackhead in jail with a bunch of my forms of identification and an atm and Blick card.

6 Responses to “My (sister’s) kids say funny stuff, too 6”

  1. The Waiting October 2, 2012 at 12:37 pm #

    Ugh! Such a drag! I had one of those U-Passes when I went to Loyola. Those things are like gold. You’re right, though. Pretty hilarious.

    • jmlindy422 October 2, 2012 at 12:38 pm #

      My sister’s kids are a riot. Thanks for the like.

  2. Madame Weebles October 2, 2012 at 8:02 pm #

    Obviously it runs in the family.

    • jmlindy422 October 2, 2012 at 8:18 pm #

      Yup! You should seen us at the last family dinner. We got a big thrill out of repeatedly using a word that my niece finds offensive. We’re like that.

  3. largerthanlifeblog October 8, 2012 at 9:04 am #

    Had a hilarious read.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

