Snoop Dogg Got Nothin’ On Me

30 Apr

I always thought it would be cool to be a spy and will admit to opening a few medicine cabinets in friends’ houses. Unfortunately, no one ever had anything like microchip plans or other valuables to sell. So, teaching and writing for me. Speaking of writing, here’s the link to my parenting column:

http://naperville.patch.com/articles/confessions-of-a-snoop-mom

This week’s topic is covert operations in the familial sphere. In other words, spying on your kids.

4 Responses to “Snoop Dogg Got Nothin’ On Me”

  1. scribblechic April 30, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

    I cannot count the times I have had to amend my original assumptions and expectations of myself and/or my children to embrace a new experience in motherhood. I admire you for trusting your gut and creating an opportunity to discuss your concerns honestly with your son.

    • jmlindy422 April 30, 2012 at 8:31 pm #

      Thanks! I’m just rolling with the tide most of the time. And highly motivated by the fact that my son will read what I write about him!

  2. The Waiting April 30, 2012 at 6:39 pm #

    I think it’s interesting that your son said that all his friends basically expect their parents to snoop. I know I expected the same thing when I was a kid, even though my parents never did (that I’m aware of).

    • jmlindy422 April 30, 2012 at 8:31 pm #

      Oh, Emily, they did. I’m sure they did. You, too, will figure out your own ninja parenting ways.

Leave a Reply

