All I Ever Wanted

5 Apr

Photo from LA Times. Click it for an interesting article about Passover charity.

Passover starts tomorrow evening. This means that I am in the midst of being too far behind in preparations. For those who don’t know, Passover is a Jewish holiday celebrating the exodus of the Hebrew people from Egypt. There is a service that is conducted at home. There is a meal that is eaten as part of the service. There is a booklet that is written and printed out with one copy for each participant. Obviously, there is a lot to get done. Oh, and I really should clean the house.

So, I’m taking a vacation from blogging today. But I have a lot on my mind and am sorting through what to write about first. The U.S. Supreme Court sucks. Rush Limbaugh sucks. Being bipolar sucks. Shall I write about all of those things sucking in one blog post or give each suckiness its own time to shine? Then there are the things that don’t suck. My dad is in remission. My son is over his dysfunctional romantic entanglements and back to being obscenely hilarious. He appears to have even learned a lesson or two. I am no longer spending weekends with dad and don’t have three jobs anymore. My daughter is glad Mom’s around. My husband? Well, he’s still tired and worried, so that’s normal.

Happy Passover to you if you celebrate it. Happy Easter to you if you celebrate that. Happy weekend to everyone else. Oh, hell, happy weekend to everyone. Why discriminate?

3 Responses to “All I Ever Wanted”

  1. Mad Queen Linda April 5, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

    I’m liking all those notsucks. Turn down the lights; no one will see if the house is clean. Happy nondiscriminatory weekend, and namaste.

  2. nevercontrary April 5, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

    I hope you have a nice passover. It is a wonderful time of year for all religions I think.
    p.s. I checked at my school we teach evolution, in the south at a christian school. There is hope.

Leave a Reply

