Logic bites

29 Oct

I love vampire stories. Movies, books, TV shows? Love ‘em all, ever since I was a kid–except the last two seasons of True Blood; I do have some standards.

When I learned NBC has revamped Dracula and topped it off with Jonathan Rhys Meyers, I was all in. My daughter and I tuned in last Friday and watched Drac’ nom on one lovely lady after another, causing daughter to observe, “If he only bites the pretty girls, pretty soon there will be nothing left but the ugly ones.”

131024_TV_DraculaNBC.jpg.CROP.promo-mediumlarge

Note to publicists: pictures of vampires quietly downing a scotch/brandy/whatever non-blood liquid that is, are not sexy. Photo: NBC

3 Responses to “Logic bites”

  1. AreYouFinishedYet October 29, 2013 at 9:45 pm #

    Your daughter is the best!

  2. The Hook October 30, 2013 at 2:40 pm #

    Your daughter rules!
    My daughter thought the opera scene was “inappropriate”.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,645 other followers

